My Disney Side


Tigger Sweatshirt

Everyone is posting pictures of their Disney Side for the new Disney advertising campaign.

When I thought of the one thing that represented my Disney side I immediately thought of this sweatshirt.   I LOVE this sweatshirt.  I bought it almost 20 years ago on our honeymoon at Walt Disney World.

I those this shirt because it was a wildly expensive purchase for me then, I believe it was almost $30!  But this shirt has come to represent not only Disney to me but a huge chunk of my life.

I wore this shirt during the birth of both of my children.  The first pictures of me holding the children have Tigger right next to them.

I wore this sweatshirt while volunteering at the different schools my kids attended.  Children would stop and hug me saying, “I love Tigger.”   Most of these kids were not trusting of adults but Tigger always got a mention when I wore him.

I wore this sweatshirt as we packed up our house to move 550 miles across the country.

I am wearing it now as we get ready for our 15th trip back to Walt Disney World since I purchased Tigger.

I don’t wear Tigger much anymore because he is getting thin and frail.  But, every once in a while I need to pull him out when I need a smile.  On this snowy day as I am planning our trip “home” Tigger still makes me smile.

About koolaidmoms

I am a Mom of two that loves my family and all things Disney. I have been playing a game to see how many different meals I can make each weekday. These are our adventures in food and life.
This entry was posted in Inbetween Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Disney Side

  1. emlmyers says:

    Aww that shirt has been through a lot! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Wow..what a cute shirt!!

  3. Noemí says:

    Aw that’s so sweet! ahaha! Tigger IS amazing, though! 😀

Leave a Reply

