On the Next to Last Day of School


On our penultimate day of school, as my son would say, I thought this quote that I photographed at the American Adventure was very appropriate.

My children are looking forward to Mommy School, what I call my homeschooling during the summer and vacation breaks.  They are planning on attending a Civil War re-enactment, visiting museums and the planetarium.  They make me laugh.   They like Mommy School because it is fairly self-directed with a bit of my oversight.   I wonder if we tapped into the child’s natural sense of wonder where schools would be?

About koolaidmoms

I am a Mom of two that loves my family and all things Disney. I have been playing a game to see how many different meals I can make each weekday. These are our adventures in food and life.
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the Next to Last Day of School

  1. Lucinda says:

    Perhaps…if we tapped into those minds…there would be more Montessori schools. Happy summer break Mom!

Leave a Reply

