Ultimate Blog Party 2011


This is My Disney Life. I am using this party to kick off restarting my blogging. My blog is all about Disney and my crazy life.

I am a stay-at-home mom soon to be homeschooling mom to my two children in 2nd and 5th grade. My 7 year-old son is autistic and my 10 year-old daughter is hard of hearing. We do everything together and love to just spend time together as a family. I can’t wait until I am able to be their full-time teacher too.

We are a Disney obsessed family. Most of our dinner conversations sound something like this, “If you could change any one attraction in Fantasyland what would it be and how would you change it?” or “If you were to build a hotel in Disney World which movie would you use for its theme and how would you theme the rooms and the food court?” Yes. We really are that obsessed.

I am even hoping to have my children do some guest blogging when we return from our latest Disney trip in May. I am sure they will have some interesting perspectives on our vacation.

Stop by anytime for a little sprinkling of pixie dust!

About koolaidmoms

I am a Mom of two that loves my family and all things Disney. I have been playing a game to see how many different meals I can make each weekday. These are our adventures in food and life.
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Ultimate Blog Party 2011

  1. Myra says:

    I LOVE Disney too. I am signed up to do the Disney Marathon!!

  2. Lucinda says:

    Hello! Glad you’re blogging again. I’m a Disney lover too…and your friend over on facebook. :o) Isn’t the #UBP11 a lot of fun!!

  3. D Marie says:

    Disney and special needs seem to be a perfect match to me- both are pure of heart. 😀

  4. Jackie says:

    Hi there! I LOVE Disney also! Following you from #UPB11! Nice to “meet” you! 🙂

  5. Good Morning! I am a fellow Disney Fanatic! I am currently planning our July vacation. I am visiting from the UBP11 as well, I look forward to hearing more from you soon, please stop by and visit me if you get the chance http://www.wdwvacationplan2011.blogspot.com I’m Disney Donna Kay!

  6. Meg :) says:

    Hi!! I am stopping in from the UBP (well, I saw you on FB actually!). It’s my first time participating. Just wanted to say hi! I love the idea behind your blog ~ everyone has a passion, yours is definitely Disney. 🙂 I can’t wait to read your latest and best tips. 🙂

  7. oooooh we love it. My husband and I want to work there when we retire.

  8. Teresa says:

    Hello!! Visiting you via the UBP facebook group! Always love finding a fellow Disney fanatic like myself!!

    Here is a link to my places on the web!
    http://www.facebook.com/beourguestvacations
    http://www.beourguestvacations.net
    http://www.twitter.com/BeOurGuestVacas

  9. Julia says:

    Great to meet you! I would love to make our way down to Disney someday. Do you sign with your DD?

    • koolaidmoms says:

      Some. She has a mid-range bilateral hearing loss so hearing aids do not work for her as they would make any hearing she does have muddy. We do lots of cued speech some sign. The funniest thing is that before we even knew she had a hearing loss I was teaching her sign as a baby.

  10. Lena says:

    I am here for the party. Find me at http://www.way2goodlife.com
    P.S. Also if you can find a minute and vote for me as elenka29 here http://www.mamavation.com/2011/03/vote-for-mamavation-mom-3.html
    (it’s a competition to get into fitness bootcamp for moms. There is no registration – just click and submit). Looking forward to reading more of your posts
    Good luck with your new blog

  11. Jennifer says:

    Hi, I found you on the Ultimate Blog Party 2011 and now I’m a new follower of your adorable blog! Hop over and say HI if you get a chance Jennifer from Just
    Wedeminute

  12. stopping by from ubp11!

    before you go on your May trip, you may want to check out my Princess Autograph books in my etsy store. I can also make a boy’s version too!! http://www.paperdiva.etsy.com
    I have a giveaway for $10 gc towards my store here: http://www.snidecommentary.com/2011/04/10-gc-giveaway/

  13. We’re homeschoolers and Disney lovers, too! I am subscribing to your site. Please stop over at ours, too! Our DS’s physician and therapists believe that he is on the spectrum, but there is no one in our area that does the testing. Disney is one of the few places that he enjoys.

  14. Mardesia C says:

    You had me at “Disney”. We are also headed down in May for a week’s stay at the Treehouse Villas. #UBP11

  15. Jen says:

    Hi I am excited to follow your blog. Looks like lots of fun!

  16. Welcome Back to Blogging! Stopping in from #UBP11 to say Hi.

    I LOVE all things Disney and I truly hope to one day go to Florida and check out Disney World. I grew up in So. Cal Disneyland was my playground ALL the time, every event, birthday, holidays, summer passes — I knew the place like the back of my hand. I can’t help but smile at the memories that Disney helped create in my life.

  17. Jessica says:

    Howdy!

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

Leave a Reply

